The Heroic Age

A Journal of Early Medieval Northwestern Europe

Founded 1998   |   ISSN 1526-1867

The Editorial Staff of The Heroic Age

Editors in Chief

L. J. Swain (Bemidji State University, MN) Mailto: Icon

Deanna Forsman (North Hennepin Community College, Brooklyn Park, MN) Mailto: Icon

Reviews Editor

Brad Eden (University of California, Santa Barbara) Mailto: Icon


William Schipper (Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada) Mailto: Icon

Editorial Board

Michel Aaij (Auburn University Montgomery, AL)

Tim Bolton (Department of Western Medieval Manuscripts, Sothebys, London)

Rolf H. Bremmer Jr. (University of Leiden, Netherlands)

Celia Chazelle (College of New Jersey, Ewing NJ)

Tim Clarkson (Independent Scholar, Manchester, UK)

John Hill (US Naval Academy, MD)

Linda A. Malcor (Freelance Writer, Researcher, and Folklorist)

Daniel O'Donnell (University of Lethbridge, Lethbridge, Canada)

John Soderberg (University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN)

Christopher Snyder (Marymount University, VA)


Bill Hamilton (Independent Scholar, Brookly, NY)

Heather M. Flowers (University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN)

The Heroic Age Founder

Michelle Ziegler (Belleville, Illinois) Mailto: Icon